top of page

Criteria for Trauma Team Activation

Tiered TTA Criteria

The QEII utilizes a three-tiered Trauma Team Activation (TTA) protocol to ensure that the composition of the Trauma Team is tailored to the needs of each major trauma patient. 

The TTA tier for trauma patients is determined by the on-call Trauma Team Leader (TTL). 

RED Tier = Activation of the entire Trauma Team

YELLOW Tier = Activation of a core group of Trauma Team members. TTL determines if additional members of the Trauma Team need to be present. 

GREEN Tier = Trauma patient is seen by the on-call Emergency Department Physician who consults with the TTL if necessary. 

QEII Tiered TTA Criteria_FINAL_July 14 2022-page-001.jpg
bottom of page